Our mission

At ÉKI c.o., we pursue the objective to help individuals in their quest for meaning and their professional balance by accompanying them in a reflection around their career. Thus, by accompanying each client in his professional reflection, we want to ensure that each person that meets us undertakes a project that resembles them.

The actual labour market situation makes us believe that the services that we offer are essential to anyone who has the desire to take stock, wether it be an individual, an enterprise, or someone that has been refered to us by a governmental organization.

Thus, we guide individuals in their quest for meaning by taking the time to listen to them and to understand their reality. We believe that the future of people reside in their present and that our competences can help them to draw upon their background in order to engage themselves on a path that they would have chosen and that will be faithful to them.

Our services

  • Orientation

    Choice of a career corresponding to your personality, your interests and your abilities.

  • Clarification

    Guidance to face the indecision created by the abundance of options offered.

  • Information

    Transmission of information related to academic education and labour market.

  • Professional integration

    Coaching on job search methods such as exploiting the hidden market, the resume and the cover letter, and valorisation of your professional potential by the elaboration of a skills assessment.

  • Job retention

    Adaptation to the workplace in which you evolve.

  • Reorientation

    Revision of your career project in the light of your experiences and your situation.

  • Career development

    Elaboration of a plan in order to enrich your professional path within your actual profession or in another field.

  • Retirement planification

    Development of projects that will maintain you active.

Our values

  • Respect
  • Listening
  • Empathy
  • Presence
  • Trust
  • Balance
  • Creativity

Our team

Created in 2015, ÉKI c.o. is a consulting firm that is committed to the guidance and support of their clients in their orientation process and the achievement of their dreams. This project was born from the happy encounter of two students of the orientation master’s program that have since graduated and are member of the OCCOQ.

ÉKI c.o., it is us, Éric and Isabelle. We chose the orientation field because the sectors in which we were evolving did not allow us to have a privileged contact with people in order to help them. Thus, with our extensive range of professional experiences and our various educational backgrounds, our team will know how to link your values, your competences, your ressources and your needs while lavishing advice for a rewarding career management.

We are interested in the unique story of each person and we care about mobilizing your strenghts in order to build your professional project together while taking your actual life circumstances into account. We reckon it is essential to consider each person’s differences as a factor to their success.

Where to find us

1545, Boulevard De L’Avenir
Office 202
Laval (Quebec)
H7S 2N5

View on Google Map

Contact us

You can reach us by telephone at 514 34 ékico (514 343-5426) or use the contact form below

Notre mission

Chez ÉKI c.o. Conseillers d’orientation, nous poursuivons l’objectif d’aider les individus dans leur quête de sens et d’équilibre professionnel en les accompagnant dans une réflexion entourant leur carrière. En accompagnant ainsi chaque client dans sa réflexion personnelle, nous désirons nous assurer que ce dernier entreprend un projet professionnel qui lui ressemble.

La situation actuelle du marché du travail nous pousse à croire que les services d’orientation que nous offrons sont essentiels à quiconque désire faire le point sur sa carrière, qu’il s’agisse d’un particulier, d’une entreprise ou d’une personne référée par un organisme gouvernemental.

Ainsi, nous guidons les individus dans leur quête de solutions en prenant le temps de les écouter et de comprendre leur réalité. Nous croyons que l’avenir des gens réside dans leur présent et que nos compétences en orientation peuvent les aider à puiser dans leur bagage d’expériences afin de s’engager sur un chemin qu’ils auront choisi et qui sera à leur image.

Nos services

  • Orientation

    Choix d’une carrière correspondant à votre personnalité, vos intérêts et vos habiletés.

  • Clarification

    Accompagnement face à l’indécision créée par l'abondance d’options offertes.

  • Information

    Transmission d’informations liées aux formations scolaires et au marché du travail.

  • Insertion professionnelle

    Coaching sur les méthodes de recherche d’emploi (marché caché, CV, lettres, etc.) et valorisation de votre potentiel professionnel par l’élaboration d’un bilan de compétences.

  • Maintien en emploi

    Adaptation au milieu de travail dans lequel vous évoluez et aux défis que vous y rencontrez.

  • Réorientation

    Révision de votre projet de carrière à la lumière de vos expériences et de votre situation.

  • Développement de carrière

    Élaboration d’un plan afin d’enrichir votre parcours professionnel au sein de votre profession actuelle ou dans un autre milieu.

  • Planification de retraite

    Développement de projets qui sauront vous maintenir actif.

Nos valeurs

  • Respect
  • Écoute
  • Empathie
  • Présence
  • Confiance
  • Équilibre
  • Créativité

Notre équipe

Créé en 2015, ÉKI c.o. est un cabinet-conseil en gestion et en développement de carrière qui a à cœur l’accompagnement de ses clients dans leur processus d’orientation et la concrétisation de leurs rêves professionnels. Ce projet est né de l’heureuse rencontre de deux étudiants à la maîtrise en orientation, maintenant diplômés et membres de l’Ordre des conseillers et conseillères d’orientation du Québec (OCCOQ).

ÉKI c.o. c’est Éric et Isabelle. Nous avons choisi le domaine de l’orientation puisque les sphères dans lesquelles nous évoluions ne nous permettaient pas d’entrer en contact privilégié avec les gens dans le but de les aider. Ainsi, forte d’un bagage d’expériences professionnelles diversifiées et provenant d’horizons scolaires variés, notre équipe saura faire le lien entre vos valeurs, vos compétences, vos ressources et vos besoins tout en vous prodiguant des conseils pour une gestion de carrière enrichissante.

Nous nous intéressons à l’histoire unique des individus et nous avons le souci de mobiliser vos forces de façon à bâtir ensemble votre projet professionnel en tenant compte de vos circonstances de vie actuelles. Nous considérons primordial de tenir compte des différences de chacun comme moteur de leur réussite.

Karine Beauchamp, Éric Lafrenière et Isabelle Fortin

Où nous trouver

1545, Boulevard De L’Avenir
Bureau 202
Laval (Québec)
H7S 2N5

Voir sur Google Map

Contactez nos conseillers d’orientation

Vous pouvez contacter nos conseillers d’orientation par téléphone au 514 34 ékico (514 343-5426) ou utiliser le formulaire de contact ci-dessous